IGF Retreat 2016

Following the announcement by the United Nations of a “Retreat on Advancing the 10-Year Mandate of the Internet Governance Forum”, the IGF Secretariat issued a call for nominations from all stakeholder communities for participants and nominees.

Each stakeholder community has been reserved in total 5 seats: seat 1-2 through selection by the respective community; seat 3 to be selected by and among the stakeholder community’s current MAG members, and seat 4-5 to be selected by the UN based on nominations from the stakeholder community.

In response to the Secretariat’s call, the following names has been put forward by the ITCG:

Seats 1 and 2 (selection by ITCG)
John C Klensin
Constance Bommelaer

Seat 3 (selection made by current MAG members)
Peter Dengate Thrush

Seats 4 and 5 (nominated by ITCG, final selection by UN)
Alejandro Pisanty
Chris Disspain
Karen McCabe
Michael Nelson


Previous Nominations

This website is in the process of being updated. Previously, all nominations were found on this page:

We are in the process of migrating the nominations from that page to individual posts. In the meantime, please view that page to see older nominations.